[D.I.Y.] Happy Happy Birthday Cards

A HUGE Happy Birthday shoutout to my two fabulous twin sisters – Isabel and Angela!!!!!!

SONY DSC

It’s unbelievable to me that they are already NINETEEN. What the heck. In my mind they are forever 10 years old. But I have seen that God has been so faithful to them both, perfectly orchestrating every journey they’ve had to point them back to Christ. They are one of the biggest testaments of God’s faithfulness to answer prayers and redeem the lost. After seven long years of praying for my little sisters, I saw God’s sovereign and gracious hand in bringing them to a saving knowledge of who he is. In his perfect timing and in his perfect way, both Isabel and Angela came to know and love Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior [and within two weeks of each other! Twin power to the MAX].ย What a sweet, sweet moment to be able to finally call my Juang sisters my beloved sisters in Christ ๐Ÿ™‚

So happy birthday to my dear sisters who I love so much!!! And what better way to celebrate than to go to the happiest place on earth?? DISNEYLAND!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I was fortunate enough for them to visit me the weekend of their birthday and have a full day to play in Disneyland!! Even though I went to UC Irvine for undergrad, this is the first time in FIFTEEN YEARS that I’ve been to Dland. How sad hahaha but at least I got to go with my two favorite girls ๐Ÿ™‚

Ok so all that just to say that my sisters’ birthday was the inspiration for these lovely little birthday cards that started taking over my creative brain. I hate having to pay for cards in general because I feel like I can just make them and so I did! Plus, I feel like anything you make yourself immediately is more personal and more meaningful ๐Ÿ™‚

This definitely satisfied my crafting cravings this month. It started with just these two for their birthday…

SONY DSC

…and ended up with all these!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I’m pretty sure there’s going to be a lot more to come soon ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you guys enjoy and it inspires some card crafting of your own!!

Happy crafting!

Juang

Leave a comment