The Juang Family Reunites

image_5

Oh gosh I never appreciated having the whole family together until this year when my sisters grew up and left for college while I stayed down in Irvine after college and my parents became empty-nesters up in the Bay. No more family trips to different places, no more family trips down to visit me. Boo. Guess you never know whatchu got till it’s gone!

That’s why being able to visit home and my sisters up in Davis was such an incredible blessing. It’s been awhile since I’ve been able to enjoy a full week at home with the fam and it was….just so good. I didn’t realize how much I needed it and it really felt like God just refreshed my entire soul.

My parents wanted to me get home by Thursday night so that I could wait in a ridiculously long line with them for the opening of 85C Bakery near our house….which I could easily go to whenever I want in Irvine. But it was good to see them happy over little pastries πŸ™‚

image

image_1

I even got to go shopping with Mama Juang and see how vastly different everything in Palo Alto is. The Apple store at Stanford Shopping Center is literally the largest store I have ever seen with my own two eyes.

image_2

Spending time with Vera and Djebbie brought me so much happiness I don’t even know how to put it in words. These two ladies are practically family to me. I would literally move home just to be closer to them because God has truly blessed me with these two sisters who have been there for me ever since our diaper days. The princess, the powerhouse and the problem apparently we have been named!

homie

Finally finally I got to visit my sisters up in Davis – literally cow country. My twin sisters have faithfully visited me every year in college and I was extremely bummed that I wouldn’t get the opportunity to do the same with them once they went off to college because of work. Yet another joy of being unemployed is I get to run around and visit whoever I pleased whenever I please!! Heheh.

sisters

sister

They bring me so much joy. Truly, I am the luckiest sister in the world to have these two lovely seastars!

Adventures abounded immediately as Isabel took me for a tour around Davis….in 95 degree weather. Thanks lil sis. But right after Angela brought me to her favorite place on campus that sells the best ice cream sandwiches of all time. We pigged out and then poured our hearts out to each other about how God has been growing and challenging us over the last few months.

angela

I got to see visit their fellowship, their dorms, their favorite foodie spots, meet all their friends and future roomies, use up all their meal swipes and spend time with my two favorite weirdos.

arboretum

moo

For the first time in almost half a year, our whole Juang family was reunited in one place when my parents drove up to spend the day with us in Davis. As an early birthday celebration for Papa Juang, we went on a walk through the Arboretum at Davis and saw an entire flock of baby duckies! Definitely a first time experience for us and they were so so cute!

image_8

Mama Juang told us to open our eyes for the picture but apparently only two of us got the memo.

image_7So pretty much, this was a fantastic week and I love love love our Juang family πŸ™‚ Already counting down until we are able to reunite again!!

image_10

 

Juang

 

Leave a Reply

